Our Board

Desert Community Energy was formed by our communities to better serve our communities.

DCE’s Board of Directors is comprised of an elected official from each of the participating cities: Palm Springs and Palm Desert. Monthly Board meetings are open to the public, and your comments are welcome. Check our meeting calendar and join us if you can.

Current DCE Board Members

City of Palm Springs: Councilmember Geoff Kors, Chair (Alternate: Mayor Pro Tem Lisa Middleton)

City of Palm Desert: Councilmember Sabby Jonathan, Vice Chair (Alternate: Mayor Kathleen Kelly)

Palm Springs